Yahoo has made the decision to no longer allow users to upload content to the Yahoo Groups site. Beginning October 28 you won't be able to upload any more content to the site, and as of December 14 all previously posted content on the site will be permanently removed. You'll have until that date to save anything you've uploaded.
What features will go away?
- Email Updates
- Message Digest
- Message History
What will happen to the site?
The Yahoo Groups site will continue to exist, however, all public groups will be made private or restricted. Any new group members will need to request an invite or be invited by an admin. Admins will still be able to manage various group settings, though some functionality will be limited.
What will happen on October 28?
On October 28, you will no longer be able to upload any content to the site. To share info with members of your groups, you'll continue to be able to do so via email.
How can I keep my Yahoo Groups content?
Photos and files can be saved right from the Yahoo Groups site, or you can download your data from the Privacy Dashboard.
So, if you belonged to one or more of the old Erasure groups, like ISayISayISay, some of these groups will soon be even more like ghost towns than they already are.
Anyhow, if you still login to your Yahoo account, you may be able to view these groups and take a trip down memory lane before it's too late.
https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/ISa ... s/messages
https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/isa ... hotostream
https://uk.groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/ ... s/messages
https://uk.groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/ ... ctor/files
https://uk.groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/ ... hotostream